Let’s talk sports

…or football should I say. I’m a huge fan as some of you may know. So this weekend EPL (English Premier League) started and I was pumped up about it even nervous awaiting the kick of of the 16:00 kick off at Ewood Park and was depressed after 90 minutes passed.

Well I’m a huge Everton F.C. fan and I couldn’t wait for the season to start as I thought that this might be the time when tings turn really good, I even liked the pink away shirts. Well it sort off didn’t work out the way the gaffer and the captain were telling it would. The pre-season matches were great but then this Blackburn away match day one came and everything went wrong. The formation was bad, the attitude was not right, the running, the passing, nothing was as it should have been. And then a stupid goal conceded. Well it’s just the first match of the season there are 37 more to go and things don’t have to look as bad as I’m presenting them.  Other things worth mentioning from the match day one is that our fierce red rivals (or the red sh**) as we politely call them conceded an even worst own goal so my day was quite nice. Newcomers Blackpool shown a great display by bagging 4 goals away at Wigan, and Chelsea put six past WBA.

There is one more thing, not much concerning sports but cars. What do you think of this one off Lancia Stratos designed by Pininfarina?! Cool huh? It is supposed to be run on a Ferrari F430 chassis and 4.3-litre V8 engine.

And I found this great new site about my heroes (well I got to watch them on TV a lot recently so I liked the sport and the stories behind it) so check it out. Here’s the link http://bit.ly/9w41ak

Leave a Reply

