Bad habits, stiff neck

It is hard to give up habits, isn’t it? Doesn’t matter if they are good or bad. If you’re helping the homeless or picking your nose in public you just can’t easily get rid of them. Honestly I tried a lot of stuff, many methods none of which ever really worked.

I really don’t give much attention to things that don’t have any real significance or influence on my life. Meaningless things that you can have a giggle about but never use them purposefully in like  medicine or mathematics or something. Those are the things we do without really noticing them, until they stab you in the back. I’m an awkward sleeper. A hard sleeper but awkward too. I have a hard time falling asleep and I usually manage to do so by positioning my body in a most awkward position possible so that I can’t really move easily. Last night was such a night and this morning came the stab. I can’t move my head. My neck is so stiff that I can’t turn my head to the left, and when I have to, I have to make a complete turn with my whole body so that I don’t feel any pain. So I’m on my way of giving it up and sleeping normally, or at least that’s the decision I made. Far from the one I was thinking about before falling asleep, about saving baby seals and saving the planet.

So before you get stabbed in the back by your bad habit, leave it. Just think about it, what if you don’t stop farting in public and fart when you’re in an elevator, all by yourself and you fart so much that you get gassed, and choke yourself to death (that was overdoing it, but anyways, I’m just saying). What if you walk down the street picking your nose and you trip and fall ending up with a broken finger stuck up your nose? It’s a fatality just waiting to happen.

I’m just up for some horribly bad fun this morning. My neck is killing me. I’m off to do something about it, take care readers, write to you later.

One thought on “Bad habits, stiff neck

Leave a Reply

