Review: At The Movies

Cinema-51

Last year was a bit strange when it comes to movies. Not because there weren’t any worth mentioning but because there were so many that were just a waste of everyone’s time. Those that I eagerly awaited didn’t disappoint.

Transformers: Dark Of The Moon was the movie I expected the most, with the one that follows it on this list, simply because I grew up watching the series and playing with Optimus Prime Toy and hoping that one day my dad’s Zastava 101 would turn into Bumblebee. Anyway I enjoyed this movie a lot.

Fast Five

Oh I just couldn’t miss this. You know it doesn’t even matter anymore if the movie is good or bad, if the metal driven is hot, or if the girls are gorgeous, and they usually are (although i still think that Suki – Devon Aoki- from 2 Fast 2 Furious was the hottest chic to feature in the series). The only thing that matters is that they keep it going, and with Fast Five, they did.

Now there were some movies That are not from the last year, but I watched them only recently, like Ip Man, two movies about the celebrated Bruce Lee master. They were just brilliant.

And yeah, I just can’t forget the Kung Fu Panda 2. It wasn’t as good as the first one but still, just adorable.

There were those I really didn’t like, such as King Of The Fighters or something like that, a cheap attempt of a futuristic kung foo flick, idiotic, if it wasn’t for Magie Q I would have tossed it in the trash after first 3 minutes of watching it. Konan the Barbarian springs to mind, and how can I forget all those dysfunctional (and why  the hell is it spelled this way) relationship-romantic-comedies such as No Strings Attached, Bad Teacher, Sucker Punch…oh that list could be endless…

Anyway, those were some movies I enjoyed, and I hated. Which ones are on your Love/Hate list?

Leave a Reply

