I couldn’t see my face in the mirror today

I couldn’t see my face in the mirror today.

Empty stare reflected off a glassy surface.

Hands moved, body shivered,

yet none of it seemed real.

I couldn’t see my face in the mirror today.

Moments flew by,

I wished they were ages,

I wished I was trapped in four walls with no exit,

I wished.

But, I couldn’t see my face in the mirror today.

I looked, but it gave nothing away.

It concealed it, away from me, the world.

The contours dispersed into memory,

sweet,

But, I couldn’t see my face in the mirror today.

Leave a Reply

