Questions?

“As the crow flies”,

said someone.

Going gets easy that way.

Yet the roads I walk on are not straight,

nor, are they above all obstacles.

Winding through the mud

of intertwined individualities

So thick, live sand looks like the ocean

Where do I plant my foot?

Do I sink or swim above

am I strong or has the strength evaded my body?

Do I follow the footsteps of my forefathers

or do I forge a path of my own?

How many are there who share my goal,

what is my goal

does my path have an end?

where?

Leave a Reply

